O-13016/04/2019-DISHA

Government of India Ministry of Rural Development Department of Rural Development (Monitoring Division-DISHA)

> Room No. 701, Block-11, CGO Complex Lodhi Road, New Delhi -110003 Dated: 27th March, 2023

To,

The Secretary, D/o Rural Development, Dadra and Nagar Haveli Administration, 1st Floor, Secretariat, Silvasa.

Subject: Re-constitution of State Level DISHA Committee-reg.

Sir/Madam,

It is informed that consequent to the merger of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu into a single Union Territory on 26th January, 2020, it is hereby informed that the two State Level DISHA Committees of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu hereby stand merged into a Single DISHA Committee to be referred to as "DISHA Committee of the Union Territory of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu".

- 2. As a result of the above, Shri Lalubhai Babubhai Patel, Member of Parliament (Lok Sabha) who was earlier a member of Daman & Diu DISHA Committee is re-designated as member of the DISHA Committee of the Union Territory of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu.
- 3. With regards to the above, the Government of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu is requested to issue a detailed notification regarding the formation of the DISHA Committee. The UT Administration as per the guidelines formulated by this Ministry, may also take necessary steps to convene State/UT DISHA meetings once every six months under the Chairpersonship of Hon'ble Chief Ministers/Administrators of UTs.

(Ayush Punia)

Assistant Commissioner (DISHA)

Copy to:

- 1. Hon'ble Lt. Governor and Administrator, Union Territory of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu.
- 2. Minister of Rural Development, Union Territory of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu.
- 3. Chief Secretary, Union Territory of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu.