## No. Q-13016/01/2023-DISHA(E. 383117)

Government of India Ministry of Rural Development Department of Rural Development (Monitoring Division-DISHA)

Room No. 701, Block-No.11 CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi-110003 Dated: 3rd February, 2023

То

Principal Secretary, Department of Rural Development, Government of Telangana, Room No.408, 'B' Block, 4th Floor, Secretariat, Hyderabad-500002, Telangana

## Subject: District Development Coordination and Monitoring Committees (District Level DISHA Committees) – Nomination of Chairpersons-reg

Sir/ Madam,

I would like to inform you that, at present District Level DISHA Committee(s) is/are not functional in the district(s) mentioned in the table below in the State of Telangana. In view of that, I am to convey that, after the examination of DISHA guidelines and approval of the competent authority, below mentioned Hon'ble M.Ps. (Lok Sabha) have been recommended as Chairpersons in the DISHA Committee(s) for the concerned district(s) in the State of Telangana.

State	District(s)	Name of Member of Parliament (Lok Sabha) nominated as Chairperson
Telangana	Mulugu	Smt. Kavitha Maloth
	Narayanpet	Shri Srinivas Reddy Manne

2. I am herewith also enclosing the DISHA guidelines for your kind perusal. The Chairpersons/Co-Chairpersons may nominate non-official members for their respective DISHA Committee(s) according to these guidelines. Further, it is requested that meetings of the District Level DISHA Committees may please be convened at least once in every quarter. Minutes of the meeting held may be uploaded on the Ministry's website *https://rural.nic.in/disha* within 15 days after the meeting. It is requested that appropriate instructions may be given to officials concerned to take necessary steps in this regard.

3. The meeting of District Level DISHA Committees can be convened even if all the Members of the Committee have not been nominated.

4. Bills for all expenses on the meetings of the Committees and other arrangements shall be reimbursable as per DISHA guidelines.

Your faithfully

(Ayush Punia) Assistant Commissioner (DISHA)

Contd.....

Distributions:

1. Chairpersons of the District Level DISHA committee concerned.

2. Secretary, Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs, New Delhi.

3. District Magistrate/Collector/ Deputy Commissioner of Districts concerned, with a request that a notification in this regard may be issued immediately.

4. DISHA PMU /NIC to update records in website.

5. Main file/Guard File.

(Ayush Punia) Assistant Commissioner (DISHA)